Five from Odisha picked for zonal camp .
Apr 24, 2017
Cuttack, As many as 25 boys, including five from Odisha, have been selected to join the U-19 zonal camp for East Zone, scheduled to be conducted at JSCA International Stadium in Ranchi (Jharkhand) from May 1 to 25, 2017, under the aegis of National Cricket Ac [+..]   (viewed 181 times.)
Pallai, not Biswal, attends BCCI SGM
Apr 09, 2017
Cuttack, Odisha Cricket Association today rubbished media reports about participation of Ranjib Biswal in the BCCI Special General Meeting (SGM) held yesterday at New Delhi as OCA representative. "Media reports about participation of Sri Ranjib Biswal in BCCI [+..]   (viewed 184 times.)
BCCI enhances retainer and match fee amounts .
Mar 22, 2017
Cuttack, The BCCI Committee of Administrators (COA), which met earlier in the day, decided on the allotment of annual player contracts for top 32 men cricketers for the period ending 30 September 2017. COA also decided to double the retainer and match fee amo [+..]   (viewed 319 times.)
Poddar included in India Red for Deodhar Trophy
Mar 21, 2017
Cuttack, Poddar included in India Red for Deodhar Trophy Cuttack, March 21: Odisha skipper Govinda Poddar has been selected in the India 'Red' team for the BD Deodhar Trophy Cricket Tournament, scheduled to be held at Vishakhapatnam from March 25 to 29, 2017. [+..]   (viewed 219 times.)
Odisha end VHT campaign with stunning win .
Mar 06, 2017
Cuttack, Odisha ended their Vijay Hazare Trophy (VHT) campaign on a winning note, trouncing star-studded Punjab by 69 runs in a Group-A league match at Palam Ground in New Delhi today. In-form captain Govind Poddar and left-arm spinner Dhiraj Singh put up imp [+..]   (viewed 176 times.)
Rawat steers Railways to win over Odisha
Mar 04, 2017
Cuttack, Mahesh Rawat hit an unbeaten 88 to escort Railways to a six-wicket win over Odisha in their Group-A match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy Tournament at Palam A Ground in New Delhi today. This was the second win in six matches for Railways and fourth defea [+..]   (viewed 213 times.)
Odisha suffer 3rd defeat in VH Trophy .
Mar 03, 2017
Cuttack, Odisha suffered their third defeat in the Vijay Hazare Trophy Cricket Tournament when they lost to Vidarbha by seven wickets in a Group-A match at Karnail Singh Stadium in New Delhi today. Left-arm spinner Akshay Karnewar and Jitesh Sharma played ins [+..]   (viewed 178 times.)
Baroda beat Odisha in Vijay Hazare match
Mar 01, 2017
Cuttack, Baroda rode on a half-century each by opener Aditya Waghmode and Deepak Hooda to beat Odisha by five wickets in their Group-A game of the Vijay Hazare Trophy Tournament at Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in New Delhi today. This was the second defeat in thre [+..]   (viewed 190 times.)
Basant, Anurag, Govind script Odisha win .
Feb 28, 2017
Cuttack, Five-wicket haul by pace spearhead Basant Mohanty and unbeaten century each by opener Anurag Sarangi and captain Govind Poddar powered Odisha to a thumping nine-wicket win over Assam in their second Group-A match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy Tournament [+..]   (viewed 184 times.)
Odisha lose opening game in VH Trophy
Feb 25, 2017
Cuttack, A majestic stand of 172 for the opening wicket between Sandeep Pattanaik and Anurag Sarangi went in vain as Odisha lost to Haryana by five wickets in their opening Group-A match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy Inter-State One-day Tournament at Karnail Sin [+..]   (viewed 198 times.)