Debasis to lead East in Deodhar Trophy .
Feb 27, 2010
CUTTACK, Former India swing bowler Debasis Mohanty will lead East Zone in the Prof D B Deodhar Trophy Cricket Tournament to be held at Baroda from March 6 to 9. The 16-member East Zone team, comprising five from Bengal, four from Orissa, three each from Jhark [+..]   (viewed 542 times.)
Twin city to sale IPL tickets on March 16
Feb 26, 2010
CUTTACK, Deccan Chargers, the IPL Franchise have adopted Barabati Stadium, Cuttack as one of their home venues to conduct two matches in collaboration with Orissa Cricket Association. Deccan Chargers will play their first match against Kings XI, Punjab at 8.0 [+..]   (viewed 786 times.)
Ojha ton helps MP beat Orissa .
Feb 23, 2010

Central Zone champions Madhya Pradesh rode on Naman Ojha’s unbeaten century to crush East Zone toppers Orissa by five wicekts in a quarterfinal match of the Vijay Hazara Trophy Cricket Tournament at Ahmedabad today. Opener Ojha hit 12 fou [+..]   (viewed 520 times.)

Allrounder Rohan shines in Khurda win
Feb 11, 2010
CUTTACK, Fine all-round performance by Rohan Das helped Khurda crush Puri by 137 runs in a super league match of the Inter-District Under-16 Cricket Tournament at Nimpur ground here today.

FEBRU [+..]   (viewed 554 times.)
Former OCA secretary B B Das is no more .
Feb 10, 2010
CUTTACK, Former Orissa Cricket Association secretary and BCCI vice-president Bibhuti Bhusan Das passed away today at his residence here after a prolonged illness. Das, 85, is survived by wife and two sons. Das was elected as the OCA secretary in 1976 and cont [+..]   (viewed 526 times.)
Cuttack win Inter-Ddistrict women title
Jan 19, 2010
CUTTACK, Excellent performance by all-rounder Suvalaxmi Rout enabled Cuttack win the Inter-District Women Cricket Tournament at Derabisi in Kendrapara today. Suvalaxmi bagged five wickets as Cuttack crushed Bhubaneswar in the final by seven wickets.
[+..]   (viewed 608 times.)
India outplay Sri Lanka in Cuttack ODI .
Dec 21, 2009

Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar’s unbeaten 96 and a four-wicket haul by Ravindra Jadeja enabled India crush Sri Lanka by seven-wicket in the third one-dayer and take a 2-1 lead in the five-match series at Barabati Stadium here today. With [+..]   (viewed 509 times.)

Dav Whatmore inaugurates Orissa Cricket Academy
Feb 08, 2009
CUTTACK, Orissa Cricket Association provided another boost to the infrastructure facility for the game in the state by launching  Orissa Cricket Academy at Barabati Stadium here today. National Cricket Academy's Director of Cricket Operations, Dav Whatm [+..]   (viewed 1607 times.)
Orissa post nine-wicket victory over Punjab .
Nov 25, 2008
BHUBANESWAR, Commanding performance by pace bowlers and middle-order batsmen powered Orissa to a nine-wicket win over Punjab on the last day their four-day Ranji Trophy Group-A Super League match at the East Coast Railway ground here today.
Basant Mohanty [+..]   (viewed 465 times.)
Venkatpathy Raju appointed OCA chief coach
Sep 11, 2008

Former India left-arm spinner Venkatapathy Raju was appointed as the chief coach of the Orissa Ranji Trophy and under-22 teams today. According to Orissa Cricket Association announcement, the 39-year-old Hyderabad [+..]   (viewed 419 times.)