Orissa thrash Kerala, register 2nd win in a row .
Sep 13, 2010
CUTTAK, Orissa thrashed Kerala by 59 runs to register their second successive win in the All-India Coromandel King Moin-ud-Dowlah Gold Cup Invitation Cricket Tournament at Osmania University ground i [+..]   (viewed 711 times.)
Orissa crush Hyderabad-A in Moin-ud-Dowlah Gold Cup
Sep 11, 2010
CUTTAK, Orissa crushed Hyderabad-A by 95 runs to give their campaign a flying start in the All-India Coromandel King Moin-ud-Dowlah Gold Cup Invitation Cricket Tournament at Osmania University ground [+..]   (viewed 740 times.)
Two players, 5 coaches, 3 scorers chosen for BCCI programme .
Jul 15, 2010
CUTTACK, Orissa Cricket Association secretary Asirbad Behera today named two cricketers (19 to 22 years) of the state body to join Specialist Academies, set up by BCCI at Mumbai (Batting), Mohali (Fast bowling) and Chennai (Spin bowling and wicket-keeping). T [+..]   (viewed 806 times.)
Bhubaneswar-A emerge Kalahandi Cup champions
May 29, 2010
CUTTACK, Bhubaneswar-A crushed Cuttack-B by seven wickets in the final to emerge champions in the Kalahandi Cup Senior Inter-District Cricket Tournament at Bidanasi ground here today. Young speedster Alok Mangaraj and experienced all-rounder P Jayachandra [+..]   (viewed 1040 times.)
Five Orissa women called for zonal camp .
May 20, 2010
CUTTACK, AS many as 24 cricketers, including five from Orissa were selected to join the East Zone Women’s Coaching Camp to be held at Cuttack from June 1 to 30. The five Orissa players included Kadambini Mohakud, Ankita Das, Madhusmita Behera, Priyanka [+..]   (viewed 753 times.)
Debasis to lead East in Deodhar Trophy
Feb 27, 2010
CUTTACK, Former India swing bowler Debasis Mohanty will lead East Zone in the Prof D B Deodhar Trophy Cricket Tournament to be held at Baroda from March 6 to 9. The 16-member East Zone team, comprising five from Bengal, four from Orissa, three each from Jhark [+..]   (viewed 542 times.)
Twin city to sale IPL tickets on March 16 .
Feb 26, 2010
CUTTACK, Deccan Chargers, the IPL Franchise have adopted Barabati Stadium, Cuttack as one of their home venues to conduct two matches in collaboration with Orissa Cricket Association. Deccan Chargers will play their first match against Kings XI, Punjab at 8.0 [+..]   (viewed 786 times.)
Ojha ton helps MP beat Orissa
Feb 23, 2010

Central Zone champions Madhya Pradesh rode on Naman Ojha’s unbeaten century to crush East Zone toppers Orissa by five wicekts in a quarterfinal match of the Vijay Hazara Trophy Cricket Tournament at Ahmedabad today. Opener Ojha hit 12 fou [+..]   (viewed 520 times.)

Allrounder Rohan shines in Khurda win .
Feb 11, 2010
CUTTACK, Fine all-round performance by Rohan Das helped Khurda crush Puri by 137 runs in a super league match of the Inter-District Under-16 Cricket Tournament at Nimpur ground here today.

FEBRU [+..]   (viewed 554 times.)
Former OCA secretary B B Das is no more
Feb 10, 2010
CUTTACK, Former Orissa Cricket Association secretary and BCCI vice-president Bibhuti Bhusan Das passed away today at his residence here after a prolonged illness. Das, 85, is survived by wife and two sons. Das was elected as the OCA secretary in 1976 and cont [+..]   (viewed 526 times.)