Gobind Podder lifts Orissa to 199 for 7 .
Oct 11, 2010
CUTTAK, Gobind Podder`s polished knock of 81 helped Orissa make a modest 199 for seven in the first innings at the close of first day of their four-day CK Nayudu Trophy U-22 elite group C league matc [+..]   (viewed 744 times.)
P Jayachandra retires from First Class cricket
Oct 10, 2010
CUTTAK, All-rounder Pinniti Jayachandra of Orissa Cricket Association has retired from First Class cricket after playing 69 matches in a 12-year-long career, spanning from 1996 to 2008. He informed OCA secretary Asirbad Behera about his decision ear [+..]   (viewed 1124 times.)
Samal to lead Orissa u-22 team against Assam .
Oct 07, 2010
CUTTAK, Orissa Cricket Association today named the state under-22 team for their East Zone C K Nayudu Trophy league match against Assam to be played at Guwahati from October 11 to 14. The 15-member t [+..]   (viewed 777 times.)
Kamath century sinks Orissa in semis
Sep 19, 2010
CUTTACK, A dazzling knock of 178 by Shagun Kamath powered Goa to 57-run win over Orissa in the two-day semifinals of the All-India Moin-ud-Dowlah Gold Cup Invitation Cricket Tournament at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad today. Electing to bat, Goa compiled [+..]   (viewed 553 times.)
Orissa thrash Kerala, register 2nd win in a row .
Sep 13, 2010
CUTTAK, Orissa thrashed Kerala by 59 runs to register their second successive win in the All-India Coromandel King Moin-ud-Dowlah Gold Cup Invitation Cricket Tournament at Osmania University ground i [+..]   (viewed 711 times.)
Orissa crush Hyderabad-A in Moin-ud-Dowlah Gold Cup
Sep 11, 2010
CUTTAK, Orissa crushed Hyderabad-A by 95 runs to give their campaign a flying start in the All-India Coromandel King Moin-ud-Dowlah Gold Cup Invitation Cricket Tournament at Osmania University ground [+..]   (viewed 740 times.)
Two players, 5 coaches, 3 scorers chosen for BCCI programme .
Jul 15, 2010
CUTTACK, Orissa Cricket Association secretary Asirbad Behera today named two cricketers (19 to 22 years) of the state body to join Specialist Academies, set up by BCCI at Mumbai (Batting), Mohali (Fast bowling) and Chennai (Spin bowling and wicket-keeping). T [+..]   (viewed 806 times.)
Bhubaneswar-A emerge Kalahandi Cup champions
May 29, 2010
CUTTACK, Bhubaneswar-A crushed Cuttack-B by seven wickets in the final to emerge champions in the Kalahandi Cup Senior Inter-District Cricket Tournament at Bidanasi ground here today. Young speedster Alok Mangaraj and experienced all-rounder P Jayachandra [+..]   (viewed 1040 times.)
Five Orissa women called for zonal camp .
May 20, 2010
CUTTACK, AS many as 24 cricketers, including five from Orissa were selected to join the East Zone Women’s Coaching Camp to be held at Cuttack from June 1 to 30. The five Orissa players included Kadambini Mohakud, Ankita Das, Madhusmita Behera, Priyanka [+..]   (viewed 753 times.)
Debasis to lead East in Deodhar Trophy
Feb 27, 2010
CUTTACK, Former India swing bowler Debasis Mohanty will lead East Zone in the Prof D B Deodhar Trophy Cricket Tournament to be held at Baroda from March 6 to 9. The 16-member East Zone team, comprising five from Bengal, four from Orissa, three each from Jhark [+..]   (viewed 542 times.)