Zone B, E post wins as U-19 Inter-zonal league comes to end .
Feb 18, 2011
CUTTACK, Zone B and Zone E registered wins in two of the four last round matches of the OCA Under-19 Inter Zonal Cricket Tournament, which concluded here today. Zone F and Zone C held Zone H and Zone A respectively to draws in the other two three-day matches [+..]   (viewed 1180 times.)
Biplab, Rashmi star in Orissa\'s win over Tripura
Feb 14, 2011
CUTTACK, All-rounder Biplab Samantaray continued his impressive performance in the ongoing East Zone Vijay Hazare Trophy Cricket Tournament at Agartala by helping Orissa crush host Tripura by 69 runs today. Orissa rode on a half-century each by Samanataray (8 [+..]   (viewed 673 times.)
Three batsmen, six bowlers impress in u-19 matches .
Feb 13, 2011
CUTTACK, Zone C and G registered emphatic wins on the last day of their three-day league matches of the OCA Under-19 Inter-Zonal Cricket Tournament at Cuttack today. Zone C thrashed Zone H by 112 runs, while Zone G trounced Zone D by nine wickets. In two othe [+..]   (viewed 742 times.)
Paresh, Biplab guide Orissa to win over Assam
Feb 12, 2011
CUTTACK, Superb all-round performance by Paresh Patel and Biplab Samantaray guided defending champions Orissa to a 55-run win over Assam in their second league match of the East Zone Vijay Hazare Trophy Cricket Tournament at Maharaja Bir Bikram College Stadiu [+..]   (viewed 624 times.)
Orissa go down to Bengal by 1 runs .
Feb 10, 2011
CUTTACK, Reigning champions Orissa lost their last five wickets for 20 runs to suffer a heat-breaking one run defeat against formidable Bengal in their opening match of the East Zone Vijay Hazare Trophy one-day league match at Maharaja Bir Bikram College Stad [+..]   (viewed 623 times.)
Chief Minister wishes Team India victory in World Cup
Feb 09, 2011
CUTTACK, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today wished Team India to regain the Cricket World Cup this year. He conveyed his wish to Team India manager and Orissa Cricket Association president Ranjib Biswal during a meeting in Bhubaneswar. Expressing his thanks, [+..]   (viewed 1010 times.)
Zones A, B, G post outright wins in u-19 3-day matches .
Feb 09, 2011
CUTTACK, Zone A, B and G registered outright wins on the third and last day
of their under-19 inter-zonal league matches being conducted by Orissa Cricket Association at different grounds here today. Zone-A thrashed Zone-H by nine wickets, overhauling [+..]   (viewed 754 times.)
Haladhar to lead Orissa in East Zone One-day League
Feb 04, 2011
CUTTACK, Orissa Cricket Association today named a 15-member team to represent the state in the East Zone One-day Tournament for Vijay Hazare Trophy to be held at Agartala (Tripura) from February 10 to 18. Wicket-keeper batsman Haladhar Das will lead the team [+..]   (viewed 666 times.)
Mozakir bags five wickets; Debasis, Ashok miss centuries .
Feb 04, 2011
CUTTACK, Mozakir Ali Khan bagged five wickets to help Zone-C beat Zone-H by three wickets in a 50-overs-a-side match of the OCA Inter-zonal Under-19 Cricket Tournament at Nimpur ground here today. Zone G, A and E posted wins in three other league matches of t [+..]   (viewed 868 times.)
Pratik, Ankur shine with centuries
Feb 02, 2011
CUTTACK, Pratik Das and Ankur Das scored a century each to enable Zone-B and Zone-F beat Zone-C and Zone-G respectively in two 50-overs-a-side league matches of the OCA Under-19 Inter-Zonal Cricket Tournament here today. Zone-A and Zone-H posted wins in anoth [+..]   (viewed 835 times.)