Odisha team named for VH Trophy

Cuttack, Jan 31, 2018 (Team OCA): 

Odisha Cricket Association today announced a 15-member state team for Group-A matches of the Vijay Hazare Trophy One-Day One-day Tournament, scheduled to be held at Bengaluru from February 7 to 16, 2018. Govind Poddar would lead the team with Basanta Mohanty as his deputy.

The seven-team Group-A has Railways, Punjab, Assam, Karnataka, Baroda and Haryana as other six teams. Odisha would play their first match against Railways at Alur on February 7. Altogether 28 teams would compete in this tournament. Top two finishers from each group would qualify for quarterfinals, which would take place on Feb 21 and 22. It would be followed by semifinals on Feb 24 and the final on Feb 26

ODISHA TEAM:Govind Poddar (Captain), Basanta Mohanty (Vice-captain), Biplab Samantray, Aravind Kumar Singh, Anurag Sarangi, Ranjit Singh, Prayas Kumar Singh, Abhishek Rout, Suryakanta Pradhan, Jayanta Behera, Santanu Mishra, Shesdeep Patra, Deepak R Behera, P Roshna Kumar Rao (WK), Saurabh Rawat (WK).
Support Staff: Bikash Pradhan (Manager), Shiv Sundar Das (Coach), Subhakant Sahoo (Physio), Manoj Biswal (Trainer).