Senapati slams 143* in Odisha win

Cuttack, Jan 25, 2018 (Team OCA): 

Captain Subhranshu Senapati continued his roaring form with an unbeaten 143 and steered Odisha to a 52-run win over Bengal in their second match of the East Zone U-23 Men's One-day League at JSCA International Stadium Complex in Ranchi today. This was the second straight win for Odisha and they will next meet Assam on January 27.

Electing to bat today, Odisha rode on Senapati's 103-ball majestic knock, featuring 12 boundaries and five sixes, and his 134-run partnership for the third wicket with opener Rajesh Dhuper, to muster a healthy total of 298 for seven. Dhuper hit a 105-ball 81 with the help of eight fours and two sixes.

In reply, Bengal were restricted to 246 for seven, despite an unbeaten 106 by Suvankar Bal and 94 by T Pramanik. Debabrata Pradhan was most successful Odisha bowler, taking four wickets for 27 runs, while Subham Nayak chipped in with two for 52.


ODISHA: Rajesh Dhuper (run out) Eswaran 81, Debasish Samantray c Pan b Halder 17, Sandeep Pattanaik c Pan b Pramanik 14, Subhransu Senapati (not out) 143, Devendra S Kunwar c Pan b Halder 0, Ranjit Paikaray c & b Saha 21, Debabrata Pradhan c Bal b Pramanik 3, Jamala B Mohapatra c S Singh b Pramanik 2, Ashutosh Das (not out) 4; Extras (w-12, b-1) 13
Total (7 wickets; 50 overs) 298
Did not bat: Tarakanta Samal, Subham Nayak
Fall of wickets: 1-44 (Samantray, 9.4 ov), 2-70 (Pattanaik, 17.6), 3-204 (Dhuper, 37.5), 4-204 (Kunwar, 37.6), 5-253 (Paikaray, 45.1), 6-264 (Pradhan, 46.4), 7-280 (Mohapatra, 48.4)
Bowling: Ananta Saha 10-0-75-1, Pritam Chakraborty 8-1-47-0, Raju Halder 10-0-38-2, Prayas Ray Burman 10-0-64-0, T Pramanik 10-0-56-3, Saurabh Singh 2-0-17-0.

BENGAL: A Eswaran c Dhuper b Pradhan 0, Avijit Singh c Pattanaik b Pradhan 15, Saurabh Singh c Dhuper b Pradhan 4, Agniv Pan lbw Nayak 2, Abhishek Mishra lbw Pradhan 1, Suvankar Bal (not out) 106, T Pramanik st Dhuper b Mohapatra 94, Pritam Chakraborty c Pradhan b Nayak 1, Prayas Ray Burman (not out) 11; Extras (nb-2, w-7, b-2, lb-1) 12
Total (7 wickets; 50 overs) 246
Did not bat: Ananta Saha, Raju Halder
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Eswaran, 0.4 ov), 2-7 (Saurabh, 2.1), 3-28 (Pan, 7.1), 4-29 (Mishra, 8.3), 5-32 (Avijit, 10.2), 6-196 (Pramanik, 42.4), 7-199 (Chakraborty, 43.4)
Bowling: Debabrata Pradhan 9-2-27-4, Ashutosh Das 7-0-28-0, Subham Nayak 10-0-52-2, Tarakanta Samal 5-0-27-0, Jamala B Mohapatra 10-0-52-1, Debasish Samantray 9-0-57-0.