Surya to lead Odisha U-16 team in VM Trophy

Cuttack, Nov 28, 2017 (Team OCA): 

Odisha Cricket Association today announced a 15-member state team for their opening match of the Vijay Merchant Trophy East Zone U-16 League to be played against Jharkhand at Jamshedpur from December 7 to 9, 2017. Surya Mohapatra will lead the team with Binayak Mohanty as his deputy. The team will be accompanied by a four-member support staff. The zonal league will be followed by all-India knock-out matches from January 3 to 29, 2018.

ODISHA U-16 TEAM: Surya Mohapatra (Captain), Binayak Mohanty (Vice-Captain), Biswajit Patra, Anwesh Tripathy, Manitej Mohanty, Kevin Christropher, Siddharth Nayak, Pratyush Pradhan (WK), Bikash Naik, Sushil Barik, Santanu Debata, Ashutosh Chhuria, Suraj Behera, Subham Shree, Sudarshan Swain (WK).
Support Staff: Sk Salauddin (Manager), Subrat Behera (Coach), Dinesh Sahoo (Physio), S R Ray (Trainer).